Wir helfen Menschen und Familien von Autismus betroffen

Bleiben Sie in Verbindung

Delaware ist ein kleiner Staat, aber wir sind auf die globalen Herausforderungen des Autismus nicht immun.

Diese Seite hat Ressourcen, die Sie auf dem Laufenden mit Autismus Delaware bleiben bis zu helfen.

Autismus Delaware Nachrichten

E-Mail & Interessengemeinschaften

Eine E-Mail Gruppen & Social Media

Verbinden Sie unsere Online-Eltern Support Group!

Sprechen Sie mit anderen Familienmitgliedern, erhält Unterstützung, Beratung und bleibt in Kontakt mit anderen von Autismus im ganzen Land betroffen.

 

5 + 6 =

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter für Updates

Social Media

Autismus Delaware Mitarbeiter, Freiwillige, Freunde und Community-Mitglieder teilen Ideen und haben viel Spaß auf einer Vielzahl von Social Media. Aktuell haben wir Gemeinden auf Facebook, Twitter und YouTube. Wir würden uns freuen Sie an haben!

BitteKlicken Sie hierunsere Social Media Community-Richtlinien anzuzeigen.

Besuchen Sie uns auf Facebook!

Folgen Sie unseren Twitter-Feed!

Testen Sie uns auf YouTube!

The Sun Newsletter

In Verbindung bleiben!

Wir würden gerne eine Kopie unseres Newsletters senden. Jede vierteljährlich Ausgabe von „The Sun“ deckt ein Thema, das die Menschen von Autismus und deren Familien, die relevant ist. sind Highlights auch die jüngsten Bemühungen des Autismus Delaware enthalten.

7 + 6 =

PDF Downloads von „The Sun“ (thematisch)

Unser Blog

Gaining Skills Through Adapted Sports, by Kate Cottle

My family started attending the University of Delaware’s Adapted Sports Club nine years ago because, while both of my sons have been diagnosed with attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), my older son was also diagnosed with Asperger’s markers. [Asperger’s...

Weiterlesen

These Gifts Are Priceless, by Rob Gilsdorf

Growing up, I developed expectations of what fatherhood would entail. For raising a son, I expected Little League Baseball, tossing the football around, cheering my son at high school football championships, and the like. As we parents of children with autism all find...

Weiterlesen

Sensorische Freundlich Summer Fun!

Sensory-Friendly Fun at Amusement Parks/Museums! KidZooU: Hamilton Family Children's Zoo and Education Center at the Philadelphia Zoo has collaborated with special needs groups to create a sensory friendly experience. This experience offers social stories, a visual...

Weiterlesen

Eltern Share Man PE Erfahrung Angepasst

Die Autismus Delaware Google-Gruppe angeboten Eltern die Möglichkeit, über die Wirkung von angepassten Körpererziehung (PE) auf ihren Kindern mit Autismus-Spektrum-Störung (ASD) zu schreiben. Hier sind die vier Fragen: • Ihr Kind geeignet ist, PE Erfahrung besitzen, die für seine oder ...

Weiterlesen

Jillian das Bewusstsein

Jillian Mathews, der 21 und wird vom Charlton Programm im Mai dieses Jahres einen Abschluss [2016], ist sehr aufgeregt, einige wichtige Informationen zu teilen Autismus Bewusstsein zu erhöhen. „Es ist wichtig, Menschen mit Autismus zu verstehen und was ihre Interessen sind“, sagt ...

Weiterlesen

Entscheiden, wie viel Informationen zu teilen, von Jen Nardo

Als mein älteren, in der vierten Klasse neurotypical Sohn Frankie war, beginnt Eltern Jen Nardo, er ein Buch Bericht über ein Kind mit Autismus leben schrieb. Während Frankies mündlichen Bericht sprach er über seinen jüngeren Bruder Jake und einige der Herausforderungen unserer Familie auf die konfrontiert ...

Weiterlesen

Parent2parent, von Jen Nardo

Parent2parent, von Jen Nardo Jede Phase unserer Kindern des Lebens kommt mit seinem eigenen Satz von Sorgen und Anliegen. Ich erinnere mich, wenn meine Jungs geboren wurden, dass ich über ihr Essen besorgt, Schlafen und „Windel-Aktivitäten.“ Die Anfänger Sorgen gingen zum Sitzen, Krabbeln, ...

Weiterlesen

Wie man Urlaub So Es ist entspannend, von Jen Nardo

Wie Urlaub, so dass es von Jen Nardo ist entspannend mit einem Kind ein Urlaubstag, der Autismus hat bringt viele Fragen auf: Sollten wir irgendwo fahren? Sollten wir fliegen? Sollten wir zu Hause und spielen im Garten bleiben? Meine Familie getan hat, alle drei und so kann bei Ihnen! Hier sind einige...

Weiterlesen

Vorteile Gained Durch Achtsamkeit und Meditation, von Kyle Bryan

In meiner Jugend habe ich gelernt, im Freien Überlebensfähigkeit und Gemeinschaft soziale Fähigkeiten, die ich durch die Aufgaben bei der Hand denken half, bevor auf sie wirken. Diese Fähigkeiten wurden verstärkt, als ich Klassen nahm in der Kampfkunst. Ich erwarb auch die Fähigkeit zu meditieren und konnte ...

Weiterlesen

Autismus Delaware in der News

Wir sind die Rede von der Stadt! Klicken Sie unten einige unserer neuesten Interviews zu hören:

Dover Post story Arsht-Cannon: Delaware to expand services to underserved Latino community (7/8/19)

 

Familie Support Manager Annalisa Ekbladh auf WJBR

WDEL Andrew Sgroi auf dem Weg für Autismus

WDEL „Big Don“ Voltz auf dem Laufwerk für Autismus Wochenende in Dover Int'l. Schnellstraße

Policy Director Alex Eldreth und Development Director David Woods auf WDDE

VR-Präsident Pete Bradley auf POW & R und Dover Downs

Executive Director Teresa Avery auf WMDT, 47 ABC

Kontakt Autismus Delaware

Klicken Sie hier, um uns zu mailen

New Castle County

Telefon: 302-224-6020
Fax: 302-224-6017

924 Old Harmony Road,
Suite 201
Newark, DE 19713

Sussex County

Telefon: 302-644-3410
Fax: 302-827-2389

17517 Nassau Commons Blvd.
Einheit 1
Lewes, DE 19958

Kent County

Telefon: 302-644-3410
Fax: 302-827-2389

POW & R nur bei 302-678-2113

 

Folgen Sie uns Online

© 2019 Autismus Delaware. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.Webseite gestaltet von Teakettica LLC.

Die United Way of Delaware Bezeichnung Nummer 9234. Südost PA Bezeichnung Nummer 12598. Autismus Delaware ist eine Non-Profit-501 (c) (3) Organisation. Autismus Delaware ™, POW & R ™, Productive Chancen für Arbeit und Freizeit ™ und das Puzzle-Stück-Logo sind Marken oder Dienstleistungsmarken von Autismus Delaware Inc.

We Help People And Families Affected By Autism

Stay Connected

Delaware is a small state, but we are not immune to the global challenges of autism.

This page has resources to help you stay up to date with Autism Delaware.

The Sun

Autism Delaware News

Blog

Email & Social Groups

Email Groups & Social Media

Join our Online Parent Support Group!

Talk to other family members, get support, advice, and stay in contact with others affected by autism throughout the state.

 

10 + 6 =

Join Our Email List for Updates

Social Media

Autism Delaware’s staff, volunteers, friends, and community members share ideas and have lots of fun on a variety of social media. We currently have communities on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube. We’d love to have you along!

Please click here to view our Social Media Community Guidelines.

Visit us on Facebook!

Follow our Twitter feed!

Check us out on YouTube!

The Sun Newsletter

Stay connected!

We’d love to send you a copy of our newsletter.  Each quarterly issue of “The Sun” covers a topic that is relevant to people affected by autism and their families. Also included are highlights of Autism Delaware’s recent efforts.

12 + 9 =

PDF Downloads of “The Sun” (by Topic)

Our Blog

Teaching Independence Through Homework, by Brooke Copher

The homework load gets more difficult in the upper grades, so making sure that grade schoolers have a solid foundation in how to do their homework is essential. With the following tips, parents can help their children set goals and complete their homework confidently...

read more

From Meltdowns to High Praise, by Jen Nardo

As a parent of a 20-year-old son on the autism spectrum, I have plenty of personal experience with meltdowns. And I’ve learned that meltdowns are as difficult for the child as they are for the family. When our children lose control, they are no longer themselves. Our...

read more

Meltdowns: Inside and Out, by Reese Eskridge

Trust me when I say that I have had plenty of meltdowns. What stands out most is the excruciating and overwhelming physical and emotional pain that occurs every time. The meltdown experience is like the stages of a volcanic eruption: It begins with pressure beneath...

read more

Learning To Get Around On Your Own, By Reese Eskridge

When I started thinking about how I was going to get around on my own in my life, I considered this interesting fact: Not driving inhibits the ability to go from place to place. People who don’t drive miss developmental, educational, and recreational activities...

read more

Hygiene Tips from Kennedy Krieger Institute

Shakespeare and Showering: Skills for High School Tom Hays, PhD, educational director of a private high school, said parents are surprised when he says that adaptive skills are more important than some basic high school information, such as Shakespeare or the Krebs...

read more

Teaching Life Skills At Home, by Karen Mackie

Two pieces of advice have been essential in my son Jacob’s progress to become as independent as possible. The first came from Steven E. Lindauer, PhD, the director of the Pediatric Developmental Disabilities Clinic at the Kennedy Krieger Institute: “Expect the same...

read more

Here Are Your Weekly E-mail Resources!

Check regularly for updates! UCPDE/Camp Manito Winter Holiday Respite Program Activities include cooking, arts & crafts, games, and music! December 24, 26, 27, 28, & 31 For ages 3-21 with a disability, and 5-13 without a disability Cost: $200 for all 5 days or...

read more

Autism Delaware in the News

We’re the talk of the town! Click below to hear some of our latest interviews:

Family Support Manager Annalisa Ekbladh on WJBR

WDEL’s Andrew Sgroi on the Walk for Autism

WDEL’s “Big Don” Voltz on the Drive for Autism weekend at Dover Int’l. Speedway

Policy Director Alex Eldreth and  Development Director David Woods on WDDE

Board President Pete Bradley on POW&R and Dover Downs

Executive Director Teresa Avery on WMDT, 47 ABC

Contact Autism Delaware

Click Here to Email Us

New Castle County

Phone: 302-224-6020
Fax: 302-224-6017

924 Old Harmony Road,
Suite 201
Newark, DE 19713

Sussex County

Phone: 302-644-3410
Fax: 302-827-2389

17517 Nassau Commons Blvd.
Unit 1
Lewes, DE 19958

Kent County 

Phone: 302-644-3410
Fax: 302-827-2389

POW&R only at 302-678-2113 

 

Follow Us Online

© 2018 Autism Delaware. All rights reserved. Website Designed by Teakettica LLC.

The United Way of Delaware Designation Number 9234. Southeastern PA Designation Number 12598. Autism Delaware is a Non-Profit 501(c) (3) Organization. Autism Delaware™, POW&R™, Productive Opportunities for Work & Recreation™, and the puzzle-piece logo are trademarks or service marks of Autism Delaware Inc.